DAT602 – 16/03/2016

I have further developed my model of the database for the game I am making. After my last blog I went and looked at the specifications for the game and updated my storyboard so it will meet the requirements. This meant that more development of my database became apparent. For example tracking if a user is logged in or not. I still need to revises some sections but I am happy with the development.

Game Database v2

In class I helped other students with some basic skills on how to use MySQL workbench that haven’t been taught in class. I showed them how to import .csv files from excel instead of manually entering all the data in. I also showed them how I have been using visual paradigm to model my database and how they can too. It helped them better understand how a database is made.

Leave a Reply

